The Alzheimer Society of Toronto has dedicated volunteers who contribute their time on our Board of Directors and Patrons Council.

Board of Directors

Board Member Title / Company
Kathy Lockwood, CHRL
Leadership Coach
Blue Water Leadership Coaching
Michael French
SVP & Chief Auditor
TD Bank Group
Lucas Pontillo
Senior Managing Director, Chief Operating Officer-Canada
Manulife Asset Management
Neil Jacoby
(Past Chair)
Retired President and CIO
Aurion Capital Management
Lyndon Blackbird Senior Business Analyst, Bank of Montreal
Bill Bogart University Professor and Professor of Law
University of Windsor
Robyn Collver Senior Vice-President, Risk & Regulatory Affairs
Canadian Tire Corporation
Cristina Costa Major Gifts Manager
Baycrest Foundation
Mary Jane Dykeman Partner
Dykeman Dewhirst O’Brien LLP
Jeff Green Vice President, Global Compliance and Chief Privacy Officer
Jeff Heath Retired, Treasury and Risk Management Executive
Helen Killoch Vice President & Chief Accountant
BMO Financial Group
Dr. Robert Lester Professor Emeritus Medicine
University of Toronto
Physician Advisor
Ontario Hospital Association
Richard F. McWhirter Sales Representative & Principal
Avison Young
Tony Pedari Partner, Risk Assurance Services
Sukanya Pillay Executive Director & General Counsel
Canadian Civil Liberties Association
Catherine Rosebrugh General Counsel
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Dr. Carmela Tartaglia Assistant Professor
University Health Network Memory Clinic, Toronto Western Hospital

Patrons Council

Jane Kinney (Chair)
Dr. Dan Andreae
Linda Bertoldi
Vonna Bitove
Rudy & Cathie Bratty
Dr. Ian Cohen & Dr. Sharon Cohen, Toronto Memory Program
Alice & Grant Burton
Charles & Sallie Caty
Murray & Debbie Chant
Allan Carswell, The Carswell Family Foundation
Les Dakens
Dorothy Davey
Cynthia Devine & Peter Sucharda, Devine-Sucharda Family Foundation
George Fierheller, CM
The Hon. Alastair Gillespie, PC, OC
Nona Macdonald Heaslip
Nancy & The Hon. Frank Iacobucci, CC
Alan & Glynis MacGibbon
The Hon. Margaret Norrie McCain, OC, O.NB
Marilyn McGuigan
Benita Warmbold
Bob Wong & Dr. Alice Dong


Medical Advisory Council

Council Member Title, Organization
Dr. Carole Cohen Professor
Department of Psychiatry,
University of Toronto
Clinical Director
Community Psychiatric Services for the Elderly,
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Dr. Ron Keren MD, FRCPC
University of Toronto
Dr. Rosemary Meier Director Psychogeriatric Services
Mental Health & Addiction Program,
St. Joseph’s Health Centre
Assistant Professor
Departments of Psychiatry and Public Health Sciences,
University of Toronto